Quebec 4-H

Leadership for tomorrow through learning today

Quebec 4-H Association

Quebec 4-H Association


Quebec 4-H is a community based organization, which is dedicated to developing life skills such as leadership, cooperation, responsibility and independence for the English-speaking rural youth of Quebec through achievement and skill development.


1. The Quebec 4-H shall be a non-profit association.

2. The purpose of the association shall be to promote the personal development of youth aged 6 to 25 in agricultural and rural communities.

3. A further purpose shall be to foster positive relations with French speaking rural youth.

4. A further purpose shall be to explore and encourage possibilities for exchange with urban and suburban English-speaking youth in Quebec.

Membership Fees

Annual membership fees payable to Quebec 4-H are $25. Some clubs add a small amount to remain at the club level to support local activities. The membership year runs from January 1st to December 31st.

Quebec 4-H Board of Directors

The role of the Board of Directors is to set direction and policy of the 4-H program. They contribute to defining the organization’s Mission, Vision and Values, and governing the fulfillment of those.

Board members are elected for one-year terms. There is presently no limit on the number of years a board member may serve though the position of President is a maximum two year term. The Board is made up of 4-H members, youth from various clubs contributing their time for the benefit of the 4-H program and its members. In addition to attending the Annual General Meeting, Board Members meet three or more times a year in Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue or via conference call.

 Quebec 4-H Board of Directors 2015 – 2016

Carolyn Coddington President
Andrew Boersen Vice-President
Véronique Brisson Chair of Programs and Regulations Committee
Julie MacFarlane Chair of Financial Committee
Matthew Burns Past President
Annarose Beaudoin-Glover Brome 4-H delegate
Wyatt Johnston Hatley 4-H delegate
Eugénie Officer Howick 4-H delegate
Jenna Hammond Lachute 4-H delegate
Chris Nieuwenhof Huntingdon 4-H delegate
N/A Ormstown 4-H delegate
N/A Richmond 4-H delegate
Cameron Burns Sawyerville 4-H delegate
N/A Canadian 4-H Council Youth Advisory Committee delegate
Gail Griffith (ex-officio)Executive Director


The Board of Directors is supported by standing committees:

Executive Committee – comprised of the President, Vice-President, Past-President, Executive Director and chairs of the Programs and Regulations as well as Financial Committees, the executive are responsible for the affairs of the association between board meetings.

Programs and Regulations Committee – responsible for all regulations, including constitutional review, policies, rules for Provincial Rally and other activities, and guidelines. The committee also oversees selection criteria and processes as well as reviews programs and activities.

Financial Committee – responsible for administering the finances of the organization.

Advisory Committee – Adult advisers and partner representatives who share their professional expertise and experience to assist the board with issues including policies and bylaws.